Close

RETROSPECTIVE

Europe’s largest professional drone airshow and exhibition

UAV Day 2020, UAV Show gathered in one day

Remaining absent from the French and international drone landscape in 2020 was unthinkable for the organizers of UAV Show. Thus, this  event was created with the objective of enabling the sector's players to interact with each other, enrich and create in-depth debates.

UAV DAY HIGHLIGHTS

Key figures

UAV Show 2018 successes

The first European professional drone exhibition took place on October 10 and 11 at the Pavillon du Pin Galant and on October 12 in the test area at Sainte-Hélène, for application demonstrations.

  • The exhibition brought together the players in the sector and the user companies (contractors, local authorities, police, security, fire departments, network managers).
  • We were fortunate to welcome international visitors from Europe, North America and Africa with Japan as guest of honor.
  • Thanks to UAV Show, synergies have been created between the players in the sector from a business perspective, in particular with the help of qualified business meetings via the web registration platform.
  • The regulatory and technological watch of the participants was consolidated through the programming of round tables and high-level interactive workshops bringing together the best international experts.

They were present

SMEs/SMIs in the industry (operator, manufacturer, operator, training, test centers, etc.)

The associated services: finance, legal, insurance. The customers: principals, sponsors, local authorities, police, security, firefighters, network managers...

By 2022

The global drone spending budget will nearly double to $11.4 billion, according to aerospace firm Teal Group. The drone market is growing rapidly and the European market is leading the way. The European Commission has identified more than 400 civilian drone projects in 20 countries, ranging from systems weighing just a few grams to those the size of an A320 airbus.

Fermer

RETROSPECTIVE

UAV Day, le concentré d’UAV Show en 2020

Rester absents du paysage du drone français et international en 2020 était impensable pour les organisateurs d’UAV Show. C’est ainsi que ce rendez-vous a été créé avec l’objectif de faire interagir les acteurs du secteur entre eux, enrichir et créer des débats de fond.

RETOUR SUR UNE SELECTION DE TEMPS FORTS D'UAV DAY

Données clef

Les succès d’UAV Show 2018

Le premier salon européen du drone professionnel s'est déroulé les 10 et 11 octobre au Pavillon du Pin Galant et le 12 octobre sur zone d’essais à Sainte-Hélène, pour des démonstrations applicatives.

  • Le salon a permis de rapprocher les acteurs de la filière et les sociétés utilisatrices (donneur d’ordre, collectivités, police, sécurité, pompiers, gestionnaires des réseaux).
  • Nous avons eu la chance d’accueillir des visiteurs internationaux en provenance de l’Europe, l’Amérique du Nord et l’Afrique avec le Japon comme invité d’honneur.
  • Grace à UAV Show des synergies ont été suscités entre les acteurs de la filière dans une perspective business, notamment à l’aide des rendez-vous d’affaires qualifiés via la plateforme d’inscription web.
  • La veille réglementaire et technologique des participants a été consolidée via la programmation de tables-rondes et de workshops interactifs de haut niveau réunissant les meilleurs experts internationaux.

Ils étaient présents

Les PME/PMI de la filière (opérateur, constructeur, exploitant, formation, centres d’essais, etc.)

Les services associés : finance, juridique, assurance.

Les clients : donneurs d’ordres, commanditaires, collectivités territoriales, police, sécurité, pompiers, gestionnaires de réseaux…

Thermographie

D’ici 2022

Le budget mondial des dépenses liées aux drones aura quasiment doublé et devrait atteindre 11,4 milliards de dollars, selon le cabinet spécialisé en aéronautique Teal Group. Le marché des drones est en pleine croissance et le marché Européen se place en tête. La commission Européenne a identifié plus de 400 projets de drones civils dans 20 pays, allant de systèmes de quelques grammes jusqu’à ceux de la taille d’un airbus A320.